School Logo

Governing Body Members

Current Members of the Governing Body


NameCategoryAppointing BodyTerm of officeDetail positions of responsibilityPecuniary & Personal interestsSchool Improvement CommitteeResources Committee
Claire FoadHead TeacherGoverning BoardOngoingHeadteacher of Shepherd Primary SchoolNoneYesYes
Sarah FreuchenStaff GovernorStaff09/02/2021 to 08/02/2025 Assistant Head at Shepherd Primary SchoolYes 
Sarah McAllisterLA GovernorGoverning Body20/03/2023 to 19/03/2027 

Chair of Governors

David HewittParent GovernorParents05/02/2023
Padmini NaickerParent GovernorParents07/11/2020 to 06/11/2024Vice Chair of Governors & Chair of School Improvement CommitteeNoneChair 
Rebecca WhitemanCo-opted GovernorGoverning Body01/09/2022 to 31/08/2026 Deputy Head at a local schoolYes 
Anthony HumphreysCo-opted GovernorGoverning Body01/09/2022 to 31/08/2026Chair of the Resources CommitteeDistrict Councillor for Three Rivers & Trustee of Shepherd Primary School PTAYesYes
Timothy DuckCo-opted GovernorGoverning Body05/12/2022 to 04/12/2026 NoneYes 
Katherine AhmedParent GovernorParents09/11/2022
Nicholas StuartCo-opted GovernorGoverning Body01/03/2023 to 28/02/2027 Teacher at a local schoolYes 
Nousheen BegumCo-opted GovernorGoverning Body01/03/2023 to 28/02/2027Vice Chair of School Improvement CommitteeTeacher at a local schoolVice Chair 


Pecuniary & Personal interests

Under statutory guidance, Governors must declare interests that may affect their ability to act impartially and may influence their decisions:

  • A business interest in a company that could stand to gain from their position on the governing board (a supplier used by the school, for example)
  • Any relevant business interests that any member of their immediate family has
  • Governance roles in other educational institutions
  • Interests arising from relationships with other governors (including spouses, partners and close relatives)
  • Interests arising from relationships with members of school staff (including spouses, partners and close relatives)
  • If they are a member of school staff (and are not the Staff Governor)


Former Members of the Governing Body


NameCategoryAppointing BodyTerm of office
Alan GrayCo-opted GovernorGoverning Body14/07/2021 to 28/02/2022
Melanie HornCo-opted GovernorGoverning Body27/04/2022 to 08/09/2022
David FosterParent GovernorParents09/11/2018 to 08/11/2022
Gisele WatermanCo-opted GovernorGoverning Body15/07/2020 to 08/02/2023